All work, no play as Carter ruled out for Scots
Scotland received a blow last night when Neil Carter was ruled out of next week’s glamour one-day international with Australia.
The veteran allrounder, who only qualified for the Scots when ICC officials changed eligibility rules last year, has work commitments in his native South Africa.
However, the big-hitting batsman and fast bowler will be available to spearhead Scotland’s World T20 qualifying bid later this year.
For the full story, pick up a copy of today’s Press and Journal or read our digital edition now.