Calendar An icon of a desk calendar. Cancel An icon of a circle with a diagonal line across. Caret An icon of a block arrow pointing to the right. Email An icon of a paper envelope. Facebook An icon of the Facebook "f" mark. Google An icon of the Google "G" mark. Linked In An icon of the Linked In "in" mark. Logout An icon representing logout. Profile An icon that resembles human head and shoulders. Telephone An icon of a traditional telephone receiver. Tick An icon of a tick mark. Is Public An icon of a human eye and eyelashes. Is Not Public An icon of a human eye and eyelashes with a diagonal line through it. Pause Icon A two-lined pause icon for stopping interactions. Quote Mark A opening quote mark. Quote Mark A closing quote mark. Arrow An icon of an arrow. Folder An icon of a paper folder. Breaking An icon of an exclamation mark on a circular background. Camera An icon of a digital camera. Caret An icon of a caret arrow. Clock An icon of a clock face. Close An icon of the an X shape. Close Icon An icon used to represent where to interact to collapse or dismiss a component Comment An icon of a speech bubble. Comments An icon of a speech bubble, denoting user comments. Ellipsis An icon of 3 horizontal dots. Envelope An icon of a paper envelope. Facebook An icon of a facebook f logo. Camera An icon of a digital camera. Home An icon of a house. Instagram An icon of the Instagram logo. LinkedIn An icon of the LinkedIn logo. Magnifying Glass An icon of a magnifying glass. Search Icon A magnifying glass icon that is used to represent the function of searching. Menu An icon of 3 horizontal lines. Hamburger Menu Icon An icon used to represent a collapsed menu. Next An icon of an arrow pointing to the right. Notice An explanation mark centred inside a circle. Previous An icon of an arrow pointing to the left. Rating An icon of a star. Tag An icon of a tag. Twitter An icon of the Twitter logo. Video Camera An icon of a video camera shape. Speech Bubble Icon A icon displaying a speech bubble WhatsApp An icon of the WhatsApp logo. Information An icon of an information logo. Plus A mathematical 'plus' symbol. Duration An icon indicating Time. Success Tick An icon of a green tick. Success Tick Timeout An icon of a greyed out success tick. Loading Spinner An icon of a loading spinner.

IN FULL: The Scottish results from General Election 2019

Post Thumbnail

People have gone to the polls and made their voices heard.

It’s been a big night for….


Here are the results from Scotland in full:

  • Moray
  • Aberdeen North – Kirsty Blackman (SNP HOLD)
  • Aberdeen South – Stephen Flynn (SNP GAIN)
  • West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine – Andrew Bowie (CONSERVATIVE HOLD)
  • Gordon – Richard Thomson (SNP GAIN)
  • Banff and Buchan – David Duguid (CONSERVATIVE HOLD)
  • Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey – Drew Hendry (SNP HOLD)
  • Ross, Skye and Lochaber – Ian Blackford (SNP HOLD)
  • Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross – Jamie Stone (LIBERAL DEMOCRAT HOLD)
  • Orkney and Shetland – Alistair Carmichael (LIBERAL DEMOCRAT HOLD)
  • Na h-Eileanan an Iar – Angus MacNeil (SNP HOLD)
  • Argyll and Bute – Brendan O’Hara (SNP HOLD)
  • Dunfermline and West Fife – Douglas Chapman (SNP HOLD)
  • North East Fife – Wendy Chamberlain (LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GAIN)
  • Ochil and South Perthshire – John Nicolson (SNP GAIN)
  • Perth and North Perthshire – Pete Wishart (SNP HOLD)
  • Glenrothes – Peter Grant (SNP HOLD)
  • Angus – Dave Doogan  (SNP GAIN)
  • Dundee East – Stewart Hosie (SNP HOLD)
  • Dundee West – Chris Law (SNP HOLD)
  • Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath – Neale Harvey (SNP GAIN)
  • Livingston – Hannah Bardell (SNP HOLD)
  • Inverclyde – Ronnie Cown (SNP HOLD)
  • Kilmarnock and Loudoun – Alan Brown (SNP HOLD)
  • East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow – Lisa Cameron (SNP HOLD)
  • Paisley and Renfrewshire South – Mhairi Black (SNP HOLD)
  • Paisley and Renfrewshire North – Gavin Newlands (SNP HOLD)
  • East Renfrewshire – Kirsten Oswald (SNP GAIN)
  • Edinburgh North and Leith – Deidre Brock (SNP HOLD)
  • Edinburgh South West – Joanna Cherry (SNP HOLD)
  • Edinburgh West – Christine Jardine (LIBERAL DEMOCRAT HOLD)
  • Edinburgh South – Ian Murray (LABOUR HOLD)
  • Edinburgh East – Tommy Sheppard (SNP HOLD)
  • Midlothian – Owen Thompson (SNP GAIN)
  • East Lothian – Kenny MacAskill (SNP GAIN)
  • Lanark and Hamilton East – Angela Crawley (SNP HOLD)
  • Linlithgow and East Falkirk – Martyn Day (SNP HOLD)
  • Falkirk – John McNally (SNP HOLD)
  • Glasgow North – Patrick Grady (SNP HOLD)
  • Glasgow East – David Linden (SNP HOLD)
  • Glasgow South – Stewart McDonald (SNP HOLD)
  • Glasgow North West – Carol Monaghan (SNP HOLD)
  • Glasgow South West – Chris Stephens (SNP HOLD)
  • Glasgow North East – Anne McLaughlin (SNP GAIN)
  • Glasgow Central – Alison Thewliss (SNP HOLD)
  • Rutherglen and Hamilton West – Margaret Ferrier (SNP GAIN)
  • West Dunbartonshire – Martin Docherty (SNP HOLD)
  • East Dunbartonshire – Amy Callaghan (SNP GAIN)
  • Motherwell and Wishaw – Martin Fellows (SNP HOLD)
  • Coatbridge, Chryston and Bellshill – Steven Bonnar (SNP GAIN)
  • Airdrie and Shotts – Neil Gray (SNP HOLD)
  • Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East – Stuart McDonald (SNP HOLD)
  • North Ayrshire and Arran – Patricia Gibson (SNP HOLD)
  • Central Ayrshire – Philippa Whitford (SNP HOLD)
  • Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk – John Lamont (CONSERVATIVE HOLD)
  • Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock – Allan Dorans (SNP GAIN)
  • Dumfries and Galloway – Alister Jack (CONSERVATIVE HOLD)
  • Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale – David Mundell (CONSERVATIVE HOLD)
  • Stirling – Alyn Smith (SNP GAIN)









Already a subscriber? Sign in