General Election 2019: SNP take Gordon seat from Conservatives

December 13, 2019

The SNP’s Richard Thomson has been elected as the new MP for Gordon. He won with 23,885 votes, a 42.7 share of the votes casted overall. Here are the results in full: Richard Thomson (SNP) – 23,885 Colin Clark (Conservative) – 23,066 James Oates (Liberal Democrats) – 5,913 Heather Herbert (Labour) – 3,052